Hiatus?

Hey, everyone, it’s Lauren, you friendly Flonkerton event coordinator.

If you’re a regular here, you’ve probably noticed a lack of updates recently, and I figured all 5 of my regulars deserved an explanation.

I am going to Japan soon for a whole year, I’ll be teaching English to Japanese junior high schoolers. I will also be getting stared consistently and eating a lot of rice and fish. It’s big happy fun time!

Now, this isn’t any kind of good-bye or anything. Once I get internet set up where I’m living, Flonkerton should be back on track and ready for Season 4 (well, if I can get access to the episodes, please comment if you know of a good and *legal* way). It shouldn’t take long to get service, but if it does, please know I am likely talking to someone in broken Japanese fighting to get access to the internets. Thank you for being a Flonkerton reader.

I can’t leave you guys without some goodies to munch on for the next week or so! So go to the jump for some fun:

I think we’ll just declare it “Jenna week” in Office Fandom. First a couple trailers for her next movie “Walk Hard” have been released. It’s a spoof on the Johnny Cash biopic “Walk the Line” and Jenna shows off her skills at eating ice cream cones. Yikes, what would Pam say?!

Next Jenna “stars” in a music video by Willie Wisely called “Through Any Window.” I think it’s a really neat, if sad, video that had no cuts. Check it out:

Remember when they announced there was going to be an Office based video game? Well, some character designs have been released, and they’re, um, interesting.

Slightly better designed is the new Dunder Mifflin Paper website, fun stuff.

Well, I’m off to pack, so you office flans have a good weekend!

2 thoughts on “Hiatus?

  1. I was a little curious as to the reason there was a lack of Summer Viewing Club posts this past Thursday.
    But wow! Japan for a year! Awesome!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Are you going to be in Tokyo? Or elsewhere? In any case, I wish it was me in your place, hee. I’m sure that it will be a great, fun time.
    I would think that you’d be able to download Office episodes through iTunes…wouldn’t you?

    Have a safe trip! Enjoy Japan until we see you again!!!

  2. Hey, Auna, you’re one of those “5 regulars” I was talking about ๐Ÿ˜‰ I am going to be about 35 miles from Tokyo (which I imagine will be a hour or so by train). I’m pretty happy, a lot of people on this program I’m going on are in much more rural areas, my town is right on a main train line, yay.

    I don’t know about iTunes, I heard someone say that as long as I’m buying with an American credit card, I’ll be good. But I don’t know if it’s only credit cards, or if they log your IP address as well. I’ll find out soon enough.

Leave a Reply

